Second First Blog Post

So, here I am at Hofstra, and I am blogging for the second time. One would think that, since I have done this before, I would know exactly what to do, but I don’t. Blogging in general is an entirely new experience for me. I’ve written blog posts before and I’ve had people comment on them and share them but that just makes me more anxious to see what might happen.

Writing online makes me feel comfortable, at this point. After my first composition class, I feel like I have matured, in a way. In high school, my teacher had me write in a very strict way. “You should avoid using first or second pronouns!” “You can’t use contractions!” There were so many rules that would constrict the way I write (though I am thankful that she was my teacher because she did know how to teach literature and English well). But after taking my first composition class at Hofstra with Professor Lay, I learned that you don’t have to be so uptight with your writing. I learned that writing doesn’t have to be a tedious task. I leaned that writing is something that is meant to be enjoyed and, as such, I can’t wait to continue.

Please Comment!